Web-Text (1)


EECON 2018 is now available to download on the button link below.

EECON 2018 Thoughts

Hear thoughts on EECON 2018 from attendees at EECON 2017!

Event Location

Find out more about EECON 2018 and about our major event.

Welcome to EESA's National Electric Energy
Conference 2018

The Electric Energy Society of Australia (EESA) takes great pleasure in inviting you to EECON 2018 at the Royal International Convention Centre, Brisbane on 5 & 6 April 2018.

Our 2018 conference theme is “Connected Futures – The power of working together”

EECON 2018 will bring industry leaders to Brisbane to share the rapid developments impacting electricity participants from market operators to through to customers.  This conference continues the discussion from EECON 2017 in Melbourne and examines industry and customer developments in adopting and integrating technologies to deliver sustainable, affordable and reliable energy.  The need for all segments of the industry to work together to deliver these outcomes for the benefit of all stakeholders will be explored.

We are expecting more than 200 delegates from all aspect of the value chain across Australia and overseas during the 2018 Commonwealth Games period. We commence our conference on Thursday 5 April, the day after the Opening Ceremony and

conclude on Friday 6 April with time to enjoy Brisbane and surrounds as well as catch a few Commonwealth Games events.

Please come and join us in Brisbane and contribute to the developments in collaboration within the energy industry as it progresses towards improved outcomes for all participants through working together.  We plan to showcase and share the benefits to customers through this collaboration.

The conference will include senior industry speakers, special guests with two streams: one focused on technical developments and integration for generation and network applications and the other on customer applications their integration into networks and market operation.

We look forward to seeing you at EECON 2018.


  • Robert-Barr
    Dr Robert Barr AM

    EESA National President  EESA

  • Kim photo
    Kim Boyd

    EECON 2018  Conference Chair  - QLD Chapter Chair